Evolving with Self-Reflection (+ Your Input Needed)

Read time: 1.5 minutes

Ahh… the New Year…

A time of self-reflection.

Something I don’t often do.

However, I always see the benefits when I do.

  • Realizing how much I’ve been able to grow

  • Feeling a bigger sense of accomplishment

  • Motivating myself to constantly improve

  • Seeing the impact I’ve made on people’s lives

It can be quite healing.

This past year…

I kept feeling like I hadn’t accomplished enough…

Confused about direction and frustrated with roadblocks.

Then… upon sitting down to write this letter, I surprised myself.

I started to feel good about where I am in life and where I’m headed.

Even if there are a few bumps along the way.

“Be not afraid of growing slowly; be afraid only of standing still.”

— Chinese Proverb

So here’s where I’m at:

My 2023

✈️ Moved from Asia back to Canada

🍺 Stopped drinking alcohol

⭐️ Updated my visual identity

✅ Learned how to use Figma

🎧 Listened to over 300 hours of podcasts

🧠 Realized I still have ADD (diagnosed as a child)

💌 Wrote over 18.8k words in 50 newsletter issues

🐦 Got 229k impressions on 𝕏 (and met some amazing folks)

😳 Had a few panic attacks

🚙 Bought our second car (no, not a Ferrari)

😟 Lost my amazing job

😀 Found another amazing job

❤️ Celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary!

Whew! 

I’m sure I missed something, but it was fun to put that list together.

Now what?

What Lies Ahead for Me?

Here’s what’s on my brain for the year ahead:

🤑 Stop being paralyzed by self-doubt so I can make more money

🤪 Get past my insecurities to put myself out there more

💪 Do more strength training (super important as we get older)

🍪 East less sugar (it’s a tough one)

As for this Newsletter…

First of all, thank you for reading these emails… it means a lot!

Second, I’d really love to get your input so I can create better content for YOU!

You see, I have no idea if my words are actually resonating with you…

And I want to make sure you get the MOST VALUE from this newsletter.

So if you have a few minutes to spare, could you please…

It would be a massive help!

Wishing you health and happiness — wherever you are and whatever you’re doing!

Robert 🤖

🧡 Share this newsletter… and you’ll never have to live with the regret of not doing it.

Join the conversation

or to participate.