🤖 How will you survive?

Future-proof your Self and stand out in your niche by taking action to build your following. Establish a strong personal brand now before AI transforms how we live and work.

Read time: 1 minute

The best time to start building your audience was a decade ago.

The second best time is now.

Don’t worry if:

  • You still have lots to figure out.

  • You have no money to spare.

  • You have a full-time job, a family, and a dog (like me).

You can still start your journey today…

  • Building as you go.

  • Using free online tools.

  • In just 15 minutes a day — even from your phone.

If you haven’t started building an audience for yourself, I want to nudge you in that direction.

Our world is about to be transformed.

Just as the internet changed our media and communications.

Artificial intelligence will change our economy and society.

Disruptive tools like Midjourney and ChatGPT give us a SMALL GLIMPSE of what’s to come.

Societal change is the long-term, however.

I’m here to talk about the mid-term...

Work Is Evolving

Soon we’ll see a day when we can:

  • Produce massive amounts of content without outsourcing.

  • Use voice commands to design social banners, PDFs, and ads.

  • Write a high-converting, long-form sales page in an hour.

  • Code a new piece of software in an afternoon.

Many will lose their jobs and become unhireable.

Many will adapt and survive.

With the approaching wave of mediocre content that largely sounds the same…

And as big companies are laying off employees by the thousands...

The individual brand has become more important than it’s ever been.

My Journey

For the past 20 years, I’ve been soaking up as much knowledge and experience as possible.

Honing my skills and challenging myself.

Finding my voice.

Developing my Solobrand.

To future-proof my Self.

And after many iterations and redesigns over the years…

I feel that I’m now in a good place to make change happen for my audience.

What About You?

How will you survive?

What are you doing to future-proof your Self?

If you haven’t already done so, take the first step by deciding you’re ready to start.

Having the right mindset is half the battle.

Not sure where to begin?

Answer these three questions:

  1. What group of people do you serve?

  2. What problem of theirs do you solve?

  3. Why should they choose you?

Something like this:

Branding for Solopreneurs — Eliminate the guesswork in branding yourself. With 20+ years of branding experience, I simplify brand strategy and design so you can start attract your ideal clients.

If you want help with this, catch me on Twitter and let me know what your goals are.

I'll get back to you.

🤖 Robert

💃🕺 Would you share this newsletter with a friend? Noice!

🐦 Catch me on Twitter @RobertHacala for brand tips and bad puns.

Join the conversation

or to participate.