More Clarity = Better Brand = More Clicks

Read time: 1 minute

Do you confuse people with your word salad?

If your bio isn’t clear, then you’re turning people away.

You have all of 3 seconds to:

  1. Grab attention.

  2. Say who you help.

  3. Say how you can help them.

And if you don’t…

They’ll be hitting that back button faster than you can say Chicken Caesar.

Countless people fail at using clear language in their marketing.

For the longest time, I SUCKED at it 😅

After years of consuming courses and studying the pros, I’ve learned a ton.

(Though, I STILL have a long way to go.)

Here are some delicious copywriting tips I'd like to share with you…

8 Ways to Clarify Your Brand Message and Get More Clicks

  1. Know exactly who you are talking to.

  2. Write to one person, not a crowd.

  3. Tell them what’s in it for them.

  4. Don’t try to be clever or formal.

  5. Be concise; shorten your text.

  6. Get to the point right away.

  7. Use ‘You’ more than ‘I’.

  8. Write like you speak.

Don’t make people decipher your words to know what you can do for them.

Tell them direct.

You know...

Something else that needs clarity are your headlines.

While you're here, you might like to...

🤖 Robert

P.S. I know, I know... I was trying to be clever with that whole ‘Chicken Caesar’ thing.

I took a risk... did it work? Hit reply and let me know.

💃🕺 Would you share it with ONE friend? It means a lot.

🐦 Catch me on Twitter @RobertHacala for more brand tips and bad puns.

Join the conversation

or to participate.